Way of Life

By wayoflife

Plants

This morning, I was out wandering with the camera when at the end of the street I saw an old woman coming towards me wide-eyed, slack-jawed, and ever so amazed to see a Westerner in that part of Tokyo at that time of day.

We get closer and closer, and she's staring and staring, giving me the beady eye and sizing me up all the way from the far end of the street, then, just as we were about to draw level she breaks her gaze, starts muttering to herself, and starts the awkward pacing on the spot of a person who's just stood in dog poo. I laughed, told myself it serves her right for staring, and continued on.

An hour later, in a perfect bit of karmic retribution, so perfect in fact that I had to laugh, I was shat on by a pigeon. It hit the front of my leg mid-stride and then ricocheted off landing on the opposite leg's shoe.

There's a lesson in there somewhere!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.