A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Ten-ish

...and I don't even have a racket! (sorry)

A very cold, windy and snowy Amsterdam today so we mainly dashed between warm places: hotel - tram - NEMO science museum - Sea Palace floating Chinese restaurant - tram - hotel - taxi - airport.

Apart from the very brief moment when I took off my gloves to take this photo: the closest thing I could get to a 10 to celebrate the excitement of losing my L-plates. It was so cold that I didn't even check the picture before dashing into the warmth of the hotel. Maybe not in focus but it will certainly act well as a reminder of today.

Happily back home now, despite awakening to a text from BA informing us "your flight is cancelled. Apologies." I imagine it is how being dumped by text feels. Fortunately we got 4 of the last 5 seats on a flight to London, albeit Gatwick, and the rest of the journey was joyously uneventful.

Thank you for all the comments over the weekend. Had some slightly erratic wifi in our quirky hotel so not been keeping up with other journals. Will get that sorted soonest.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.