Family Dog

By Family_Dog

Evil Overlord...

There was a raffle at Arlo's school last week and Arlo really, REALLY wanted to win it. The prize was being the head teacher for the afternoon. Arlo got it into his head that he'd get to send all the children in all the classrooms sweets, he'd swap lessons for watching films and they would all get to leave early.

I have a feeling he'd have been disappointed if he'd won!

Anyway, he didn't win and I'd had a glass of wine (or two) when we found out so for some bonkers reason I said that it didn't really matter if he didn't win the prize to be head teacher for the afternoon at school, because he was going to get to be the head teacher at home THIS afternoon instead.

WHY did I say this?! When he woke up this morning he started acting like a total jerk - bossing us all around, making Ida cry with his plans of all the tidying up she'd have to do and then laughing like a maniac, shouting "I am the evil master"!

Good - what have I done?!?!?

I did ask him if that's how his own head teacher behaves in school and when he admitted she did not, he realised he might have to tone it down a bit.

And so to this afternoon - a few of his friends came over to chat to us while I was shoving on his waterproofs and when Arlo told them he was getting the prize of being head teacher at home instead of at school, they all looked quite envious. Arlo suggested they should ask their mums if they could do it too - so I apologise to any new victims of evil masters out there who may have got wrapped up in this stupid, STUPID idea.

I am now at the mercy of the Head Teacher (who has renamed himself The Evil Master). My poor husband & daughter will be home soon to also deal with him, so I thought I'd help Arlo with his rules. He was told he could make enough rules to fill the blackboard. So far, we're doing alright out of it - if it had been dry, Bryan was going to be made to do 4 roly-polys down our garden. I am not clear on what punishments will be handed out during the treasure hunt, but we'll certainly find out.

Bed time can't come quick enough methinks - which is actually the truth as he's already told us he's having a late night and he's going to take us all to bed instead. I admit to quite liking that idea. Would he also clean the kitchen and put out the bin before coming to bed?

Hm.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.