The balance of power

Soozy and I have had to make a few adjustments since we got married.
But one unexpected adjustment for me has been living with someone who is so generally "capable"
It kinda came with the "man territory" (or at least for me it did) that there was a general expectation of a requirement for little tasks like opening jam jars, removing items from top shelves etc. Nothing too taxing on the brain though.
I have learned in the most humbling way over the last few years that this is not the case .
In fact today I had to endure the indignity of Soozy opening a plastic drink bottle for me after straining myself to the point of exhaustion.
It would seem for ours to be a marriage of equals I will have to up my game!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.