Blip-day-blip

By karenskie

Rescue (I hope)

Found this wee chick right on the footpath looked far too wee to be out the nest and no nest to be seen nearby.

It's a very busy path with bikes and dogs walking by all the time so before mine spotted him/her, or wondered why I had downed them, snd before a bike zoomed by and squished him/her I scooped him/her up.

Could hear parents nearby so walked over about 20 steps to where they were and popped him down away from passing dogs and trampling feet. Low and behold I chose a spot about 12 inches away from where his/her brother/sister was sitting below where parents were - oh well at least they are together.

Hoping he/she will be OK I suppose lots of chicks get predated but to see him so wee and vulnerable on the path was a worry.

Wondered if he/she had a narrow escape from a crow or magpie to be so far over from its sibling or if the fledge very young?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.