Blast from the Past

At ‘work’ today I received a gift of a discarded laptop that actually works well. A couple of the keys are sealed down with Blu Tack but it runs Windows 7 Professional and responds to web requests without having to wait fifteen minutes.

I spent the afternoon setting it up for Hospice work and luxuriated in the feel of having a laptop at work that actually works for once.

I didn’t list any books today but I did find this programme in the Amazon cupboard. It’s interesting to see the Saturday headline acts and I liked the cover. A quick check on Amazon and EBay suggests that it may be worth a little bit, so I shall be listing it next week.

It’s been a lovely day today, great to be able to sit outside later with a cup of tea, then dinner of salmon and leftover home-made biryani.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.