Studio Log

By PeterOhrnell

Free at last! Thoughts replace snot in my head.

No more piles of icky paper tissue, the Cold God Forgot has subsided. First lengthy walk with the Damned Dog in days took me to a park area. Started pondering the mathematical language needed to describe the difference in pattern formed by various trees. I moved to southern Sweden just a couple of years ago, and I still, subconsciously, expect the branches to form the unordered cloud of twigs typical to the northern birch tree, but, instead, is delighted by the more graphically pregnant forms of southern trees, be they oaks, maples or whatnot.

Anyway, sprung for the camera and clicked away, not pondering composition or anything, thinking that the imagery would take place later, with me comfortably retracing my steps on my computer screen. That, of course, meant shabby pictures and I can´t really make out the starting points of my profound pattern recognition philosophy, but anyway, I cropped a blip for the world to enjoy.

Enjoy, yeah, right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.