Life in Fife ©

By LifeInFife

Woods in the Rain

Part of my Scottish Summer series ;)

After a beautiful start to the day, things crashed and burned this afternoon. Hey ho...

A little diatribe on the joys of online shopping...

On Thursday last week Jake and I came up with a plan, I would get him a wifi enabled p+s camera to take to Brazil and he would send me some pics each day. I might even blip them. Cunning eh? Embracing the technology over two continents.

Well the first attempt to order with argos went awry on stock. I switched to Amazon who promised next day delivery for £7.99. Result...

Due date of Saturday came and went. Sigh... Tracking showed Amazon had dispatched but couriers showed nothing received. Last night I penned a missive to Amazon. This morning my £7.99 was returned. Another missive to then asking for a date for delivery and indicating if this was not before 11th then it was no use to me and could they send another one as the courier sad not received the first

A swift return missive from them. Sadly they could not send another as this would be an inconvenience to me to have to send it back. Could I wait till the 11 the and if nothing received they would then send another.

A missive from me repeating the reason why the 11th was no good

Reply from amazon indicating that I should cancel first order and re-order with fast delivery. They would, as a one off gesture, refund the delivery cost.

New order placed and email to amazon requesting refund of delivery. Reply indicating if refund was sent now this would remove the next day delivery option. This could only be done after it was received

Still with me....I am not sure I am :)

So your mission tonight is to pray to the great and good gods of online delivery. The second camera is now marked as "dispatching" and due for delivery tomorrow. Just hoping it does not suffer the same fate as camera one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.