He's home

DH has come back from his trip to Dubai. A welcome back cake was readily awaiting him. Not my finest photo. I guess I would have had opportunities in Manchester but it wasn't the right moment to do it. It was hard work with my boss. He's not much of a talker and it was pretty hard going all day.

For those that have been following. The judge has agreed to the case being moved to a court nearer to us. This is what the hearing was about. The case is still going ahead which isn't great but on the one hand it's nearby. The claimant didn't turn up on time and just as we were leaving he turned up!! We didn't hang around long enough to hear his reaction about the changes. I wouldn't be surprised if we hear something from them this week.

Too tired now even to have this cake. But thanks to Betty Crocker for the quick making of this. Also thanks to two other lovely people who helped me out with the child care situation.

Signing out for today. Family all safe and complete again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.