This Is Not A Dream

By Breeanna

~14~ Loveland

That's the name of the lake we went to. I wonder if there's a story to the name. We had about a 1 mile hike (rocky and steep) to get to the spot where my husbands friends were at. This was the first time we took Evie out without a leash. We were so surprised how well she did! She never went too far off and would always come when we called her. It was also her first time going in water and she loved it! Of course her splashing in the water didin't help the fishing much :)

I had a lot of good shots, but I wanted one with Evie and the lake...I love with her little black ears perk up.

After 5 hours, nobody caught any fish, but the guys had fun hanging out and drinking beer.

Time for dinner! We're eating rabbit (never had it before).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.