Sh0naSm1th

By Sh0naSm1th

Manic?

Do I look a bit manic? Maybe it was because I did the deed, bought the van, and this is me know eating my first kampervan kippers. Just delicious.

Very nice man the seller was. Ex Mull postie, and originally from near Glasgow, like me! Forgot to say on yesterday's entry, that the funny thing was we met him in the queue for the Corran Ferry. I knew he was on the mainland getting himself a new caravan, and he texted to say he was not too far from home, waiting for the ferry? So am I, I told him!

So our first night, last night, we went to Craignure campsite so we could charge the leisure batteries, and fill up with water. A nice enough campsite, but £28, £6 of which because I told them we had 3 dogs with us! Phew! Tonight will be the free Calgary Bay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.