Definitely Visible

By allieballie

A different kind of peely-wally

And yet another. Woke up to find that the peeling had started though, despite the copious aftersun spraying and moisturiser dousing of the last few days. I couldn’t help but stroke my nose in the car this morning to feel the texture of the cracks and then of course I started stroking harder and before I knew it a whole layer of nose had rolled off under my fingers. Got to work, sat down at my desk and began to rub at my forehead – the top left hand corner. Pattered away at it and the flakes came falling down past my eyes like a miniature snowstorm.

Comments of note today were “I can spend two weeks in Florida and not go that colour”, “Every time I see you I keep thinking that you're embarrassed” and my personal favourite from pupil A : “I thought someone must have slapped you in the face. Really hard.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.