Mags' Moments

By MagsMoments

Approaching target...

Tried blipping some house martins this morning with unsatisfactory results.

(But, Landscapeartist, I will keep trying and I'm so sorry to hear about the demise of your house martin nest and hope the replacement works out. I'm determined to get that decent shot of the little family down here. These parents have done some recent repairs to their precarious home, so I hope it holds out!)

Apologies for the aside!
Anyway, frustrated with birds, on our last wander of the day I decided to to fall back on the old reliable of trying to get some (hopefully interesting) shots of plants in the last of the evening light. But it has been quite hot today and the heat seems to have fired up the insect world and everywhere there were buzzing, flying and crawling creatures intent on having a whale of a time in the late evening sun. I was just clicking the shutter on a shot of what I think is some kind of lamium, when this big black bee came into frame, apparently intent on the same target! The result is a completely accidental shot with the bee vying for the starring role, but I quite like it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.