Brighton Belle

I met my lovely friend Karen aka Dolly Rocket aka Hound Dog Dolly for a picnic and natter on Brighton Beach today, we've been friends for over 30 years, I love her very much and every time we see each other we laugh a lot and share openly and deeply, she is a great woman.

Then I went to the Freemasons Studio and laid down some more vocals on one of our songs, James and Russell were on fine form and afterwards we went to Hotel Du Vin for a few cocktails, talked over memories of touring together and caught up on each other's news, they also make me laugh, I am very lucky to have so many wonderful people in my life!

Then I had a very long journey back to London as there had been a fatality on the tracks outside Brighton, a replacement bus, 3 trains and another bus and I was home in time to eat a very late delicious dinner cooked by Max and watch an episode of Dexter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.