Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

A secret place!

I promised the owner of this site that I wouldn't reveal the location as it contains buses rescued for preservation and representing Australian transport from the 1940's to 2000's. As this is a closed 'members only' site I think he'd approve of me releasing this pic. I found the site by trawling Google earth after a tip off from my son-in-law! It's well hidden in a forest and there are around 200 wreckers and scrappers and rebuilds dotted allover!

This nearly wasn't the Blip as on the way there I photographed a Denning coach in a garden. It carried the name "Priscilla" and is the actual vehicle used in the travelling show, "Priscilla, Queen of the desert". If you haven't seen the film/show you should. Its a hoot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.