My Everyday

By MyEveryday

yaaaaaayyyyyy!!!!!

If I knew how to put into words the excited scream of a child, that would be the title of this blip. We are leaving for Mexico in a week...sunshine, warm sandy beaches, salt water on my toes, sweet salvation from the rainy gloom of Oregon this time of year. Our first vacation since our honeymoon of 7 1/2 years ago. Needless to say, we are very excited.
Both of my kids tried on their new bathing suits tonight. My four year old knows what is going on...knows we will be flying on a plane, knows we are going to somewhere called Mexico where there will be a pool and the beach, and knows we will be going with her best friend and family. My one year old on the other hand just follows in his sister's excitement. They were both running around tonight in their new suits, excitedly screaming as kids can do. The best part was C didn't know why he was screaming and running around, he just wanted to be with his sister.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.