Sydney

By Sydney

My Lew

I dropped Lew off at Camp Charlie this evening for his stay while I'm in Jordan. He's never had a sleep over before! I found this place through my Blip friend Clare who has used them for her pups and trusts them. Lew and I went out to have a "Meet and Greet" time a few weeks ago and he seemed very happy to romp the grounds with the other dogs that were staying there at the time. The dog Lodge has a large dorm room with a heated floor, couches abound with an open door for fresh air when the mood strikes. And the grounds themselves are extensive! They load the dogs into a van and troop from one area to the next to keep their interest up :) There is access to water for swimming or wading if your pup doesn't like to get too sopping.

This is a photo of Jamie, the owner, greeting Lewis. I snapped it quickly thinking I didn't want Lewis to catch me taking a photo of him to keep with me because I'm going to miss him so much. Not sure he would have processed that connection :) but I know he could sense all week that something was coming. He has been watching me pack and has kept step with me going from bed to dresser, dresser to bed a million times while I count socks and blouses and sundries. I think this week we have covered a mile in a 10 foot square area! And in the end I have tossed most of it back in the drawers deciding to ignore fashion with my usual aplomb.

My dad arrived with friends to see me off so I must run! Love and happiness to you all!!
xoxo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.