Crazy Overstuffed Life

By Allison

Fiery sunset

I was a bit late leaving the office tonight so I had to drive out to the ball park to pick up the kids at The Husband's softball game at around 8:30 pm. As we started to leave I had to pull over and put my four way flashers on, so spectacular was the sunset.

The kids and I then went to Easterbrook's (a local favourite) for ice cream, making for a pretty nice end to what had been a not-so-nice day. As I began to feel very strange, I realized that chocolate peanut butter ice cream had been my dinner, so grabbed some salad at home to try and counterbalance the sugar crash.

Daughter R had some good news - she made the school soccer team. That makes five teams for her (volleyball, basketball, track and field, soccer and Think Bowl) and I am really pleased that she has had such a well-rounded experience of her final year at her school. I'm also a little bit wondrous that someone as klutzy as me can produce a pair of athletes. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.