See Saw

By SeeSaw

Friends

Against my better judgement I was encouraged to go to a reunion to mark 40 years (!!) since leaving school. It was most strange to see strangers faces slowly dissolve back into the youngsters we once were, and I know the same thing was happening as people looked into my face. It was great to see everyone again and to catch up on lives well lived. These are some of my best friends, and we still meet up two or three times a year. We sneaked off to explore the art department, which had been missed out of the official tour, as we spent many happy hours there. Three of the four of us went on to study art and design and the fourth is making up for lost time and, after life as a biologist, she is now happily studying for an HND in Art and Design. Another friend told me our elderly art teacher is still in rude health and lives only a few miles away from me so I think she is next on the list for a catch up.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.