gennepher

By gennepher

A fallen angel...

There were many angels in this churchyard. It was twilight and I was taking photos of the angels. Some had fallen down to the ground, some were reaching to the sky, some were tied with leather straps to stakes, one had its hands over its eyes....the problem was I was alone, at twilight, in a deserted graveyard where the ground was distinctly holey. And, every time I turned around I saw a movement. But, there was nothing there.

I was beginning to get a bit jumpy. I took a few photos of this fallen angel. Then another sudden movement. I froze. Carefully checking all round me ever so slowly, I detected a movement. A baby bunny rabbit came into view.

I gave a huge sigh of relief. But my mind still wasn't totally convinced, so constantly checking all round me I made my way back to the car as the sun set below the horizon.

When I got back to the car I found somehow I had left it unlocked these last few hours. I never leave the car unlocked. I never have yet, so I checked behind the seats, under the seats, and then the boot. I did drive a little fast on the way home....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.