Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

The good, the painful and the planting.

The last morning with my sister and we had a lovely walk followed by a trip to Asda, and then to B&Q where we both bought some plants from the bargain shelves... they just need some tlc.

When Nicky had gone after lunch I wanted to get all my plants into the ground before the rain and decided that Jasper could come outside and watch me. I banged a stake into the ground so that his extending lead could go over it - there's no fence yet and he's not reliable with other dogs - and began to plant.

Then a dog from round the corner walked across the Green in front of my house, with it's owner and on the lead, but Jasper uttered a growl and rushed forwards. He couldn't have reached the dog, or even the road really, but I wasn't at all sure that my stake in the ground would hold 30kgs of speeding dog so I very stupidly grabbed the cord part of the extending lead to stop him yanking the stake out. You can see the worst part of the result of that in the photo.

I bandaged it up and managed to get all the plants in, and they should spread, join together and look beautiful, but Jasper... well he was inside and in the doghouse!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.