Sea Urchin

By seaurchin

A quiet day and deliberately so. The weather is noticeably milder and most of the icicles are melting. Murron put on her wellies and went outside to pick up any that had fallen and put them in the freezer. The shift in the weather made me feel a little sad - I have really enjoyed being tucked away at home with the family - and I know now that we must slowly return to the regular routines that define each week. I have tried not to think about college over the holidays, but I cannot avoid it any longer and I find myself dreading my return.

Rowan spent most of the day with Perry in Gifford putting together a short film on Perry's camcorder. We watched the final edit later and it was very good - made us laugh and reminded me just how amazing our imagination can be. Nick went for a snowy cycle and Murron and I read and played games. Sam finally appeared for dinner - roast chicken and all the trimmings - beautifully cooked by Nick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.