Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Intentional

What can I say about today? It started great and then just fell apart! My blip reflects a little of how I feel. [Some days are just like that.] I was also testing the "lower noise" that the X20 promises. Not entirely convinced yet. I need to do some more tests.

Went down to the Creek to try to forget one particular event of the day recharge my batteries. It was beautiful as ever; a nice clear night with plenty of pleasure and working boats sailing along. The moon was out too. As usual, I didn't have a stand with me. I remembered something that AussieinPrague mentioned once on returning from a photography course. Her tutor said, "if you're going to break the rules, break all of them." This is me breaking the rules. Glad to have a few friends who like the same things as me. Actually, just glad to have friends! :D


PS. It was really hot today. Ugh

PPS. And on a very challenging note, whilst chatting with Honeycombebeach on Facebook, she being an older and wiser a more mature fellow Christian, I said about what had got me so down today. Her advice... Bless them, and again. All much easier said than done but I've got to start somewhere. This is the time when you really wish Blip had smileys!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.