Tuesday night in Borås is vintage car night!

This evening I discovered that there is a vintage car gathering every Tuesday night throughout the summer in Borås. The cars gather in front of town hall (on the opposite side of the building from where I took my blip yesterday.) It's all explained on the Torgträffar 2014 web site. There is a different theme each week, and this week I happened to stumble on "Engelska fordon", or "English vehicles". There were lots of MGs, a few Jaguars, and various other assorted familiar cars, including an off-white LandRover that made me feel homesick.

The gathering was simultaneously both a great place to go a-blipping and a blip nightmare. The problem was that it was impossible to get a shot of a car on its own. This was my best effort with a Chevrolet.

Exercise today: a short wander to the car gathering and back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.