My Room

Tuesday night was guitar lesson night, then it was don't-do-much night, now it's ukulele night followed by a resurrection of guitar night.

Here, Rose is learning Wee Three Kings on the uke.

After that, I helped David learn We're Only Gonna Die From Our Own Arrogance by Bad Religion.

Slightly different vibes to these tunes, almost perfectly balanced at either end of a spectrum...

Today, work was OK. Started off with decent progress which unfortunately descended into a rather annoying quandary that will require more discussions tomorrow.

Job hunt front; got a call about a job in Zurich. Utterly mental. I'm pretty torn about it. On one hand, the cash is amazing, it would also allow me to command more cash when I got back to the UK but, on the other hand; I wouldn't see the kids Monday to Friday.

This kinda job could set me up for life in the sense that I could really make a dent in the mortgage. But, making a dent in the time you have with your kids is something that nothing can repay, once you go into the overdraft on that shit; you're fucked.

To both options, you could say; Life is Short.

Both would be right.

One is more right than the other.

What's more important to you? What's more important to me?

Cash will never be as important to me as my kids but how about their / our security, long term?

What a headfuck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.