Inverculain

By Inverculain

Azrieli

Was up at 5 this morning to fly to Tel Aviv, and slept most of the way.

I didn't go far this evening, and these shots are from the Azrieli Centre. It's a complex of three skyscrapers, one square, one round and one triangular. (Unless I've got very confused, my hotel is in the square one!) It's accessed via a futuristic bridge, and I wish I'd brought my wide-angle lens to do it justice

When I'm travelling in countries with non-Latin alphabets, signs and such like - maybe because I can't understand them at all - seem almost like art to me. (I'm always slightly nervous to show photos of these when I don't know what they say, but I assume anything in 6 foot high neon letters in a respectable public place is unlikely to be very rude!)

I couldn't resist the poster from one of the cafes in the mall....the only English on it implies that the "No" campaign have been somewhat inaccurate in targeting their message!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.