Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Damsel

Working on the garden, not much time for anything this week. It was great to see George last night and have a good meal with some beers to celebrate his getting his Yachtmaster coastal qualification.

We have two types of damsel fly around the pond. Somewhere in blips gone by I have identified this one. I might look it up later.

Doing the fast at the weekend enabled me to finish Donna Tartt's The Goldfinch, an 800-page marathon, except you don't realise the thickness of the book on Kindle. It's a good book and I'd recommend it but a good edit could have made it 200 pages shorter without losing anything. A shame too that the main characters had to be junkies. Coincidentally, while I've been reading the book, a goldfinch has nested in the Wisteria above our garage door.

Pippa's infection (see yesterday's blip) is clearing up nicely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.