Tour Eiffel

Most of my photographs of our "city break" in Paris were of people going about their business and making me chuckle. It occurred to me that for the large part they could have been taken anywhere so I felt that I ought to provide some proof.
We thought hard about which viewpoint we wanted t scale and finally settled on the 59th floor of the Tour Montparnasse. It's an ugly tower and by the only one we wouldn't have in our photos of Paris if were actually up it. So up we went and the views are very, very impressive. Such a beautiful city. So here's the money shot...

This definitely should be seen HUGE.
Spot the tennis ball.


PS apologies to those who have commented and not had a reply and to those whose journals I haven't caught up with. I'm on it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.