weeflecky1

By weeflecky

Carers week.

This week is Carers Week, and our Young Carers photography group were working on an image for a competition.

Today was a day of much photography, and trauma!

We started a new photography project with older carers in the morning, young carers project in the afternoon, and my photography class in the evening.

This morning my foot caught on the leg of the teacher's tripod, and I watched in horror as his thousands of pounds worth of Nikon crashed to the floor. Fortunately it survived. I nearly stopped breathing.
What a nice man. When he heard the noise he thought someone had collapsed, and was relieved that it was only his camera. :)

So a day of trauma for me, and I hardly took a photo.

Very glad it was all alright in the end. Phew.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.