such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

Sunshine Appreciation Selfie.

Today was the first day of Summer in my opinion. Well, it was the first day that I've been willing to leave the house without a coat.

I also had two exams today. One after the other. And it was awful. I didn't realise that both exams were an hour and a half each, so I ended up doing three hours of straight exams - for half of that time I was the only person in the exam hall. I decided to do my Further Pure One exam first (because the two exams clashed, originally I was meant to be doing my Statistics One exam at the same time as the 40 or so other people who do ordinary maths). I'm glad that I did it that way around though because the Stats exam was quite challenging. And I don't usually think that about most exams; you had to really know your stuff. And I didn't.

Saying that, there were only really two or so questions that I wasn't at all sure about. Which, if I got everything else right and only those entire questions wrong, I could still come out with a high A. But there's no way that I haven't made silly mistakes. I want an A* so badly.

Anyway, I came straight home afterwards which was lovely and I don't have to go in tomorrow because of Decision One one Thursday. I feel a whole day of procrastination coming on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.