Growing with the flow

By Wordwatcher

Catch

So, unfortunately, yesterday, Scooter Boy forgot to draw his pokemon of the day, only remembering as he was going to bed. I said to him, you have drawn lots of pokemon, sometimes three in one day so that makes up for today, you can draw two or even three tomorrow. 'That's not the point' he cried as he tossed and turned and couldn't get to sleep, tormented by the thought. Eventually, just after midnight I realised he had in fact dropped off. Four minutes past midnight to be precise, the same moment I realised I hadn't taken a blip for the day. Four minutes past midnight. Oh well, I thought, you have taken lots of photos, sometimes lots in one day. 'That's not the point' I cursed, trying to console myself with the fact I have managed to last almost 6 months taking a pic a day.
And so tonight, despite a day full of rushing around and an evening speant laughing in The Stand comedy club, I only remember to take a pic at 11.30. Then I drop my phone and in the act of catching it manage to take another.
Tomorrow is another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.