nought

By startagain

Quick lunch

Another first today as I got back to injecting embryos (mosquito NOT mammalian). A busy and productive day in the lab with cake for H's birthday. She's only been with us a couple of weeks and I think she appreciated it.
After work and early dinner N dropped me off for a select meeting between the rugby club and a member of the town rec board who had contacted me - ex pats network in play there. Once he had left the 4 of us had a good planning and catch up. I really miss the banter, camaraderie and everything with the rugby training sessions so it's great to still feel part of the club despite not playing at the moment.
Pic today is a quick lunch before starting injecting, (r-l) R (post-grad student), A (post-doc in our lab), H (birthday girl) and M (lab manager and life-saver)...and my foot!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.