Gems

An early start as I followed hubby out the door at 6.30am, he was going to work and I to the gym. A good workout was followed by Poached eggs on toast and a hot cup of tea.

The rain eased overnight to a fine drizzle which seemed to come in drifts followed by calm throughout the day. The ground is sodden, the rivers still raging and surface water receding, things are improving.

In a moment of calm I went out into the cold and damp and found this cobweb with reflections, the rest of the day I've been editing photos from our holiday in Central - not quite sure why I took so many.........

Thank you for your lovely words yesterday, it's not often our small town and surrounding areas hit the headlines, there was a sigh of relief at the gym that the rain was now just a light drizzle.

Hope your all having a wonderful Wednesday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.