1 Day Older

By nzredhead

Otterly Nuts

Took Sebastian to the zoo today. It was thoroughly miserable weather which makes for a super quiet visit! We only saw about 10 other visitors at feeding times and we became a friendly group of sorts. It was nice. Between feeding times, Sebastian and I went to his favourite spots - the farmyard, the kiwis and the keas.

One teenage kea took a bit of a liking to me today and sat on my head. Yeap. I can add that to my list of things I have done. I have had a kea on my head. I squealed as he took delight in picking through my hair. Luckily a keeper came and removed him from me. I knew he wouldn't hurt me, but I didn't really know what to do to get him off me LOL. For those of you that don't know.. Kea's are large parrots - more info here!

Rather eventful day at the zoo. Fed the Giraffes, got up close during feeding time with the Rhinos and had otters follow us around their enclosure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.