From where I'm sitting

By LoobyG

Happy #16

Back on track, thanks Pippilongstock :)

I think the trick of this might be to do the blipping before I start my evening's spreadsheet marathon...

Spent some happy time in the garden with Littler G while the sun shone, enjoying my fading flowers and her constant stream of chatter. Then made time to spend half an hour tinkling on the piano ("practising" would be stretching a point!) Both all the more enjoyable because I knew I really should be putting some daytime hours into the spreadsheets... skiving has never felt so good! ;)

A friend dropped my children off to school for me this morning so I could get to the dentist on time. She sent me a text to say how sweet and well-behaved they had been. That made me happy too. It's always nice to hear nice things about your children.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.