Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Canal Reflections

My Monday wander along the Forth & Clyde Canal being cut short by rain (see yesterday's blip) I attempted a similar stroll on Tuesday. Needless to say, just as I drove into the car park at the Falkirk Wheel, the heavens opened and I spent about 20 minutes just sitting in the car waiting for the rain to ease off.

When I had visited the canal on Monday, I had spotted a barge with an unusual name and had imagined a photo that I could take - if only the rain would ease off. In truth, that was the reason for my return on Tuesday: hoping for better weather and hoping the barge was still in situ. Defeated on both counts, unfortunately.

After a while the Tuesday rain stopped - we'll draw a blank over the downpour complete with thunderstorm that appeared later that afternoon - and we were blessed with some summer sunshine for a while. Making the best of the time available (I had quite a lot to do on Tuesday afternoon and was going out in the evening) I fired off a few shots of the barges at the canal basin and a few more of the Falkirk Wheel. Always a good stand-by when inspiration is lacking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.