My Angle

By myangle

Did the earth move for you?

I was driving around an industrial estate waiting to pick my wife up from a seminar when I came across these two earthmovers. So that's what they get up to when humans aren't around.

Anyway, there wan't much else to Blip today.

Me, Brad and Tony hired a boat and went fishing on the bay this morning. What a waste of time. Brad caught a 3 inch bream and that was the sum total of our catch for the day. I took a kilo of kangaroo mince out with me to attract some sharks but maybe they weren't hungry today. It was cold and windy, and Tony was a bit the worst for wear from the night before.

There were a few highlights though. As usual we saw a pod of dolphins, which today came right up close to the boat. I fumbled for my camera and managed to get one very blurry photo. We also saw a couple of turtles including one massive one which must have been at least 5 feet long.

I came home and had a long snooze.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.