Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Shades of Blue

Working day broken up by meeting up for lunch with two lovely Brighton blippers, KarenC and Chrissypav. Enjoyed catching up in the garden of our local restaurant so much that I really resented having to go back to work. I could have sat there all afternoon.
Today was one of those days when I only had one photo to choose from. I took my bridge camera with me to work with a flat battery. Returned home and dragged myself off the settee with the Nikon to try and capture something of at least moderate interest before falling into bed. Guess what, one snap and the Nikon also ran out of battery.
I was very pleased though because an Amazon package was waiting for me. I had asked my brother to buy me a wireless remote for the camera as I was getting fed up of attaching the lead every time I wanted to remotely operate the shutter. I have to say that at first I was a little disappointed as instead of a nice shiny little remote he had bought me a wireless adapter that plugged into the camera and is operated by an app for the iPhone. It also automatically downloads all your images to either the phone or the iPad, thus reducing the risk of losing images. I therefore think that when all the batteries are fully charged it will be better than just the remote. So thank you How.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.