The Grand Union Canal

I had a vocal session for a TV advert this morning in Harrow Road which went really well and was a lot of fun.

Afterwards I walked along the Canal to Paddington I've never walked that stretch before, it was such a nice day and so interteresting, such wonderful buildings and boats old and new, I stopped at a restaurant for lunch and then carried on, I suppose it was about an hour's walk. At Paddington there were 3 boats, one selling coffee, one selling jewellery and one was a bookshop, I stopped at the bookshop and bought a little book on Dragons for Zebedee.

Then I got the tube to Oxford Circus and went to the Heights Bar in St George's Hotel, it's on the 15th floor and has amazing views accross London, I met Richard and jane who own a Publishing Company there and we spent a couple of hoyrs getting to know each other, it was very pleasant indeed, I met Richard at last week's Networking event at Metroplolis, I also met the composer I was working witth this morning there as well so that was really worth going to!

Short video from Saturday's event made by a talented 15 year old filmmaker called Joe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.