chrissypav

By chrissypav

The Door

Beautiful day again on the South Coast.. Had a coffee with Karen and Marilyn and then i headed off to play with my new Nikon bridge camera with a 60x zoom... I like it! phew!!!!
I think i pulled on the way home.. Got into a conversation with a guy walking his two dogs.. One well behaved and the other a bit of a scamp.. The rather naughty dog had taken off across the road into the bushes at Dukes Mound.. All you who know Brighton well will know what goes on in the bushes at Dukes mound! Before this attempt to escape he said the same little scamp had taken off onto the nudist beach. I suggested his dog was trying to tell him something... He noticed i had a northern accent and asked where i was from? I told him Middlesbrough but had lived down on the south coast for 28 yrs so felt equally a southerner as i do a northerner... He said it was my smile and friendliness that was the northern me... I bid him farewell and said i need to get on as i had another 6 miles to walk.. He offered me a lift i gratefully declined and explained i was walking to keep fit... Before i left he told me were he lived... the old peoples home opposite Gala Bingo!!!
If you would like to see the rest of today's pics from my new camera you can see them HERE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.