Sprout lover

By robharris35

Bird's eye

Looking down on a relatively peaceful Phnom Penh street scene, it was worth reminding myself that every time I am on my bike cycling around I am utterly flabbergasted at the standard of driving here.

I often make prolonged eye contact with drivers after death defying manoeuvres they've made. Usually I just get completely blank expressions. If they even look up from their phones to notice me.

The traffic volume here is actually pitiful when compared to Jakarta or Manila (those who complain should pipe down) but the quality of driving is probably the worst I've ever seen - including numerous other countries where your life is in your hands the moment you step onto the street.

Happy birthday to mother, now firmly entrenched in the mid 60s.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.