Clickk ;)

By marfino

My Black and White Journal 2009

This is my black and white journal from my senior year (last year) of high school. We had this huge english project to do where we had to write at least 24 pieces and put them into a portfolio. Of course everyone ended up staying up all night the night before it was due and doing the entire thing then - including myself. This however - was something I handed in on time and was extremely proud of. I actually love this still.
It's made up completely of poems and things that I wrote throughout high school. Mostly about the heart breaks and hard times I dealt with. But this journal was like a therapy session - I felt a billion times better after I did it. The top and bottom read:

"There's no use thinking about someone who's broken a piece of you forever."
& "Everything is going to be okay - Nothing can be broken forever."

There are always two sides to everything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.