A Day in My Life ~ George

By GRKunschman

running water

Today started out very cold. It was 29 degrees when I awoke, 31 degrees by the time I bundled up to venture on to work. The sky was clear, and so blue. The sun shinning bright. Last I heard the temperature reached low 40?s.

Sitting in my truck in a supermarket parking lot, I see a sheriff talking with a woman. Another sheriff drives up, does some talking, then races off to another part of the lot. The sheriff that was talking with the woman is now putting her in handcuffs, and helps her into the backseat of his unmarked car. The other is returning with a man. They talk back and forth between themselves. I?m to far away to hear what?s being said. A woman sheriff arrives, put?s on some latex gloves, then frisks the woman in custody. After all this time, one of the sheriffs frisk the man that was brought over earlier. The man never gets cuffed. The woman gets driven off in the back seat of the sheriff?s unmarked car.

Tomorrow, today will be running water down the drain...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.