Marquicks by the Sea

By KarenMarquick

The Paddling Pool

Today I bought the children a paddling pool.

Oliver was due to have a friend (and his younger brother) round for a play date after pre-school, so I was keen to have the paddling pool up and filled before I picked Olly up from pre-school.

Isabella and I headed into town early to collect the pool.....I had reserved it from our local Argos. On returning home we enlisted daddy's help in blowing up the pool and filling with water.....it took ages, even though it's not a huge pool.

When we picked Oliver up from pre-school, and walked back with his friend, they were very excited. An afternoon in a pool was super cool.

We enjoyed a blissful afternoon with all four children enjoying the water. Even after the play date ended, my two were back in the pool, and when Samuel came home from school he enjoyed a good dip too.

Possibly the best twenty quid I have ever spent! We shall be enjoying the pool again tomorrow.....maybe I will slink in tomorrow morning while the kids are all at school and nursery!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.