River of Flowers

By doffy

Green Tomatoes & Chillies

A beautiful sunny day spent mostly outdoors clearing the garden. Everything feels disorganised this year and I haven't planted any runner beans yet, so today I've cleared the last of the kale plants to make room for beans which I'll plant during the next couple of days.

The tomatoes are doing well as are these chillies. The tomatoes are Gardeners Delight, the plant is one of three given to me by a fellow stall holder back in March. The tomato plants which I started off are also in flower - I haven't had much of a tomato crop for the last couple of years so fingers crossed for a glut this year!

The chillies are last year's plants which have overwintered in the kitchen and are very strong - they already have about a dozen fruit on three plants.

Apologies for lack of words yesterday, I'll add a short paragraph after this :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.