Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Hoopoe

. . . our indigenous bird known locally as "hud hud"

Spotted this little fella while stopping at the post office to see if we had any more bills/statements! They are actually quite rare so seeing one is always special. I should say thank you to G for getting this shot as the hoopoe was on her side.

Back to work today. It is the weekend. Enough said!

G picked me up for a lunch at home which was ace! Took Pauline out for a meal to one of our favourite restaurants. Lots of catching up after her quick holiday in India. Tried to photograph the full moon except it was so humid, the camera lens fogged up and I didn't quite have the patience to wait 30 minutes for it to return to normal.

G happened to pick up a newspaper which happened to have a Brazil 2014 chart. EXACTLY what we wanted - woo hoo. And now; I have just heard that the opening ceremony is over and the first match started except none of the TV channels seem to be showing anything unless we shell out £80 for a separate subscription!! There you go. REALLY missing my Dad. So glad that SweetArt visited with her sons last World Cup and we enjoyed watching matches together as a family. That was ACE. And unless I live on a different planet (which I may well do), I haven't heard an official World Cup anthem yet!

I blipped yesterday - a day late.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.