RobinBaneville

By RobinBanneville

Sleep-Blipping

How I got to be standing here taking this photo is a bit of a mystery.
---
The round I'm on at the moment means that I don't have start work until 07:30 (apart from Mondays, which is 06:30). So I'm not usually up until 06:00 ("ish") (06:10 is actually more likely ... in fact 06:15 is highly more likely ... plus 5 minutes ... make that 06:20 ... or 06:21 ... or - well I'm sure you get the idea ...).
Anyway, the point is, it was only 04:45 when I woke up ... and I only got out of bed to spend a penny.
So how the hell I ended up standing by the sea wall at Bordeaux Harbour at 05:00 with my camera in my hand is a puzzle to me ... (I did, however, quickly glance down to make sure I'd put some clothes on ... which I had.)
Having answered the call of nature, I vaguely remember glancing out the window and thinking to myself how lovely the early morning pre-sunrise sky looked ... but I also remember thinking how wonderful it was that I could spend at least another hour in bed ... (or more likely an hour and 10 minutes ... give or take.)
---
Ah well, never mind. If I'd been awake when I took this shot then I might have found a better vantage point, but I hadn't actually woken up yet ... :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.