the College

Fife College's St Brycedale Building.

Tonight's Blip.

I was on the management board of the old Fife College. It merged with Glenrothes College and became Adam Smith College. Now it is Fife College again after another merger.

I cast myself out after 7 years, long before that last merger. It turned out well for me, as the College fell into a period of dreadful turmoil soon after. Not a good time to be on a board. Accountable and responsible, but with virtually no (real) powers.

My time on those boards led me to hear Michael Portillo, Alan Greenspan, Mervyn King and Kofi Annan speak in the St Brycedale Kirk across the street.

Tonight I was back in the church to hear Tariq Ali. A political event - nothing to do with the College.

He was good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.