horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Way of the Drum

So it was the first day of the World Cup, and I was in Livingston taking photos of some Taiko. Hey, I was happy (gearing up for England's first match on Saturday is all).

Got asked a couple of days ago if I could take some pictures (these are the guys I learn to play with) and I was more than happy to oblige. The lighting was a little more challenging than the last time I shot one of their performances (that one is still one of my favourite amongst many Taiko shots I have), but tried to make the most of it. And I do like the moody nature of this shot, with co-founder of Mugenkyo, Neil, playing the mahoosive Odaiko.

Makes me want to play better. Astonishing technique on show, thoroughly entertaining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.