Full Moon over young Barley

Whilst you lovely lot were sitting comfortably at home wrapped up in some world cup football thing, I was out in fields I shouldn't have been, disturbing deer feeding at dusk and almost stepping on pheasants in the dark.

Used the electronic bus ticket both there and back, the late night bus returning to Salisbury from Tidworth and Amesbury army camps a useful while after midnight, allowing me to get this and a couple others on, yes, FRIDAY the THIRTEENTH!

By this time I'd got this, I had progressed onto the Samyang fisheye lens; the moon now providing quite a good amount of lovely soft light. You can see the stars in LARGE

I can see myself doing an awful lot of photography in lovely local landscapes whilst that four-week event goes on down Brazil way. I know lots of you love it, so I shan't say any more, in case you blacklist and boycott me!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.